I miss the days when I lived in my head….

I was glorious there; bold,a hero, an artist, a genius. I would build cities, save people, fall in love…all in my head….I would travel the world, sing in arenas, battle monsters and win and talk to God. I would be anything and I was happier then. I guess I somehow believed that it was all possible. 

Was I being a moron? 

When came the time to step out of my head and into the world, I did it brave. Because I thought my head had prepared me for what to face and I could have turned back and not done it but I stepped out of my head and into the world and I broke my heart. 

Now I miss the days when I lived in my head. 

Leave a Reply

