Calling all Heroes

“Calling all heroes,” she wrote.

“I need the world to halt 

so I can fix my broken heart

I’d do more damage

In shaky hands and spinning ground.

I jump to the slightest sound.

A curling mess,

I’ve come unwound.

I’ve broken down.

I’ve come apart

With shame and fear

and pain and guilt.”

“Heed my call O’ brave of men,

You who can stop the world

and have it spin again.

You who love with all your might 

And take away the pain.

Hold still the world, 

Stop space and time.

Cease chaos like kingdom come.”

“Calling all heroes,” she wrote.

“I need the world to halt

So I can mend my broken heart.”

Leave a Reply

